Bet on Cricket World Cup 2019

Host & venues for Cricket World Cup.Bet on Cricket World Cup 2019.

The 2019 Cricket World Cup (formally ICC Cricket World Cup 2019) is the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be hosted by England and Wales, from 30 May to 15 July 2019. The cricket contest was initially going to be an invitational but after all twelve full and provisional members accepted the invitation the ICC granted it official status.

In terms of venues, Lords, the mystical home of cricket will play host to the final while The Oval will likely host the opening game. The two semi-finals will be played at Edgbaston and Old Trafford. The London stadium is being  vigorously considered to host the opening ceremony and potentially certain group stage matches. The rest of the games will likely be played across England and Wales at the grounds which meet the ICCs size and volume requirements.

Qualification for the 2019 Cricket World Cup

The 2019 World Cup will include 10 teams, a reduction from previous World Cups in 2011 and 2015 which featured 14 teams. England will qualify spontaneously because they are hosting, as will the top seven one day international nations according to the latest ICC rankings 6 months prior to the tournament.

In this group stage every country will play each other once meaning that there will be a total of 45 group games before the finals stage. Because of this extensive group phase the quarter finals have been eliminated and the top 4 teams will instead advance directly to the semi-finals with the remaining 6 nations knocked out of the tournament. The winners of each semi-finals will progress to the final and the winner of that match will be declared world champion.

Teams Qualified for the 2019 Cricket World Cup

Automatically Qualifier

  • England

Current qualifiers based on current ICC One Day International rankings

  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Pakistan

Current participants in the 2018 World Cup qualification tournament based on current standings

  • The West Indies
  • Zimbabwe
  • Afghanistan
  • Ireland
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Netherlands
  • Hong Kong
  • Scotland

Potential qualifiers for the 2018 World cup qualification tournament

  • Kenya
  • Nepal
  • Nambia
  • Malaysia
  • Canada
  • UAE
  • Oman
  • Singapore
  • Uganda
  • United states of America

Favourites to win the 2019 Cricket World Cup

According to new Sportsbook Betzezt, hosts England are favorites to win the World Cup tournament with odds 4.  After triumphing in the last World cup, Australia are second favourites to win with odds 4.6, whilst India and South africa not far behind with odds 5.25 respectively 6. Ireland is the most favored of the affiliate nations, however they still have odds of 210.  All other affiliate nations have odds of 520. this shows just how far they have to go before they become really competitive. Last but not the least  the underdogs of World Cup Tournament are: Papua New Guinea, Netherlands and United Arab Emirates with odds 940. It should be noted that since the tournament is still over a year way that the above odds are likely to change.

Bet on Cricket World Cup 2019. Check out and keep up-to-date with all the World Cup Russia 2018 match action as it happens via FootballBetExpert advanced widgets.Bet on Cricket World Cup 2019